Calendar

Throughout the year the Friends of Hudson Parks hosts or supports a wide variety of Hudson Parks events.  Calendar information for 2022 events is listed below. 

Currently, the Friends of Hudson Parks board meets the third Wednesday of every month at 7pm via a Zoom conference call.  Please join us! We discuss program feedback, future ideas, park initiatives and other related topics. For more information, contact:    beckymooney@friendsofhudsonparks.org

We hope to return to in person meetings at the Hudson Library and Historical Society, located at 96 Library Street in Hudson, OH sometime in 2022.  Click here for its location in Google Maps.

Here is a 2022 our calendar:

Calendar of Events – 2022 

  • Wed., January 19 – Annual Strategic Planning Meeting, via Zoom, 7 p.m.
  • Wed., February 16 – Board Meeting, via Zoom, 7 p.m.
  • Wed., March 16 – Board Meeting, via Zoom, 7 p.m.
  • March 21 – November 30 – Geocaching Adventure
  • Wed., April 20 – Park Ambassadors, 7 p.m. and Board Meeting, 7:30 p.m.– via Zoom
  • Sat., April 23 – Preschool Parents Children’s Fair, 10 a.m. – 1 pm., East Woods Intermediate School, 120 N Hayden Parkway, Hudson
  • Sat., April 23 – Earth Week Celebration, noon – 4 p.m., Hudson City Hall, 1140 Terex Rd, Hudson
  • Sat., April 30 – Wildflower/History hike, 10 a.m. – noon, Trumbull Woods Park, 3200 Middleton Road, Hudson
  • May – August 31 – Playground Palooza, Several Parks
  • Sat., May 7 – Bird Hike for Migratory Bird Week – 9 a.m., Hudson Springs Park, 7095 Stow Rd, Hudson
  • Wed., May 18 – Board Meeting, via Zoom, 7 p.m.
  • Sat., May 21 – Race for the Parks 5k & 10k – 8 a.m. Hudson Springs Park, 7095 Stow Rd, Hudson
  • June – Sept – Children’s Summer Education Program – 6/10, 6/25, 7/12, 7/16, 7/29, 8/20 and 9/10. Classes have ended.
  • Wed., June 15 – Board Meeting, via Zoom, 7 p.m.
  • Farmer’s Market – Community Days TBD
  • Wed., July 20 – Park Ambassadors, 7 p.m. and Board Meeting, 7:30 p.m.– in person at Veterans Way Park Pavilion
  • Sat., July 9, 16, 23 and 30 – Kayak and Paddleboard lessons – 9 a.m. until noon, HS Park – REGISTER HERE
  • Mon., August 1 – Pack the Pond, POSTPONED UNTIL THURSDAY, 8/4
  • Thurs., August 4 – RAIN DATE – Pack the Pond, Hudson Springs Park, 5 – 8 pm
  • Wed., August 17 – Board Meeting, in person – Veterans Way Park Pavilion, 7 p.m.
  • Sept 1 – Nov 30 – Hike Hudson – Several Parks
  • Sat., Sept 10 – 10 a.m. – Guided Hike with Judy Semrock, Conservation Specialist, Field Biologist & Naturalist around the Hudson Springs Parks Trail – Meet in front of the restrooms at the Hudson Springs Parking area.
  • Tues., Sept 20 – 6 p.m. – Guided Hike with Kate Chapel and Marcia Carsten around the Pollinator Meadow at Darrow Road Park
  • Wed., Sept 21 – Board Meeting, in person – Veterans Way Park Pavilion, 6:30 p.m.
  • Wed., October 19 – Park Ambassadors, 6:30 p.m. and Board Meeting, 7:00 p.m.– Hudson Library – Laurel Lake Room
  • Wed., November 16 – Board Meeting, 6:30 p.m. – Laurel Lake Room
  • Sat., December 3 – Early Winter Guided Bird Walk – 8:30 a.m. Hudson 
  • Wed., December 14 – Board Meeting, via Zoom, 7 p.m.

All Pages