Calendar

Throughout the year the Friends of Hudson Parks hosts or supports a wide variety of Hudson Parks events. Calendar information follows below for events for this year.

The Friends of Hudson Parks board meets the second Tuesday of every month at Ellsworth Meadows Golf Course Club House at 7pm.  Please join us there! We discuss program feedback and future ideas, park initiatives, and other related topics.

Ellsworth Meadows Golf Course Club House is located at 1101 Barlow Road in Hudson, Ohio.  Click here for its location in Google Maps.

Calendar events in 2018 follow below. Note this is subject to change – please check back closer to event dates for confirmation. Also, note there are several events planned but not yet scheduled which will be added later in the year.

September Events

  • September 1 – November 30: Hike Hudson ‘In Search of Bigfoot’, across the parks
  • September 1 – November 30: Geocache: In Search of Bigfoot Multi-Cache challenge, Maple Grove Park
  • September 11, Tues., 7pm: Board meeting, Ellsworth Meadows Golf Course Club House

October – Year End Events

  • October 9, Tues, 7pm: Board meeting, Ellsworth Meadows Golf Course Club House
  • November 13, Tues, 7pm: Board meeting, Ellsworth Meadows Golf Course Club House
  • November 30: Last day of our 2018 Geocaching Adventure 🙁
  • December 11, Tues, 7pm: Board meeting, Ellsworth Meadows Golf Course Club House

Past Events

  • January 6, 9am: Annual Strategic Planning meeting
  • February 22, 7pm: Annual Banquet, Ellsworth Meadows Golf Club
  • March 13, 7pm: Board meeting, Lager & Vine
  • April 1: Our 2018 Geocaching Adventure begins!
  • April 7: Garlic Mustard removal, Cascade Park
  • April 10, 7pm: Board meeting, Lager & Vine
  • April 21, 10am – 1pm: Preschool Parents Children’s Fair, East Woods Elementary School
  • April 22 (Earth Day), 1pm – 4pm: Garlic Mustard removal, Hudson Springs Park
  • April 26, Thurs, 7pm: Park Ambassador Meeting, Hudson Library
  • April 27, Fri, 2pm – 4pm: Garlic Mustard removal, Turnpike Trail / Bicentennial Woods
  • May 1, Tues, 5:30pm – 7pm: “Tinker Tuesday” Wildflower & Historical Hike, Trumbull Woods
  • May 3, Thurs, 10am – 12pm: Garlic Mustard removal, Veterans Way Park
  • May 6, Sun, 9am: Migratory Bird Hike, Hudson Springs Park
  • May 8, Tues, 9am: Migratory Bird Hike, Hudson Springs Park
  • May 8 (busy day!), 7pm: Board meeting, Lager & Vine
  • May 12, Sat, 9am – 12pm: Garlic Mustard removal, Cascade Park
  • May 20, Sun, 1pm – 4pm: Garlic Mustard removal, Hudson Springs Park
  • June 11, Mon, 7pm: Children’s Class – Salamanders, Bicentennial Woods
  • June 12, Tues, 7pm: Board meeting, Brew Kettle, Hudson
  • June 16, Sat, 10am: Children’s Class – Pollinators, Veterans Way Park
  • June 30, Sat, 10am: Children’s Class – Insects, Veterans Way Park
  • July 5, Thurs, 10am: Children’s Class – Animal Tracks and Scat, Hudson Springs Park
  • July 10, Tues, 7pm: Board meeting, Ellsworth Meadows Golf Course Club House
  • July 17, Tues, 8pm: Children’s Class – Bats, Hudson Springs Park
  • July 14, 21, 28 (and August 4), all Saturdays, 9am – 12pm: Kayak and Paddle board lessons, Hudson Springs Park (register here for kayaking and here for paddle boarding)
  • July 29, Sun, 7pm: Children’s Class – Owls, Hudson Springs Park
  • July 31, Tues, 7pm: Board meeting, Ellsworth Meadows Golf Course Club House
  • Extended through August 31: Playground Palooza, across the parks (click here for information)
  • August 4, Sat, 9am – 12pm: Kayak and Paddleboard lessons, Hudson Springs Park (Paddleboard class is full)
  • August 4, 10am: Children’s Class – Monarch Lifecycle, Veterans Way Park
  • August 6, Mon, 5pm – 8pm: Pack the Pond, Hudson Springs Park | Rain date August 9, Thursday, 5pm – 8pm
  • August 9 (Rain Date only), Thurs, 5pm – 8pm: Pack the Pond, Hudson Springs Park